Back to forum

What should I get into?

Author Comments

big r

3 posts

Thursday 25th November 2004 at 22:19

Hi all!Im new here,so be gentle!
I wanna start a martial art just dont know wich one!Ive done a bit of karate when I was a lot younger-didnt really enjoy it(not enough contact)and a bit of boxing trainig.I just wanna know what you guys think Id be best suited to.Ive been bodybuilding for about 5 years-getting sick of the dieting!
Im 24,6`2",19 stone(`bout 15% body fat at the moment)very strong,fairly agile(for my size)and quite flexible.
I like the look of jiu jitsu,thai boxing and wrestling.What do you reckon?

IM NOT BIGRED

sl

Resident

855 posts

Thursday 25th November 2004 at 23:03

Your not Big Red in disguise are you????.... Robsco think we need an IP check to make sure ;-).

But my advice would be some brazillian JJ and Thai Boxing although wrestling would be good aswell. ________________________________________________

Robsco

1319 posts

Thursday 25th November 2004 at 23:48

Welcome to the site big r, good to have you onboard, hope we can help. sl, was just gonna check a minute ago but got distracted. :-) Looks like he's legit, just a shame on the choice of name eh? --------------------------------------------- Robsco! - The Site Administrator 'I'm sure your style is impressive on other planets, however, your weak link is that this is Earth'

The Admin Guy

sl

Resident

855 posts

Friday 26th November 2004 at 08:13

Would've been pretty funny tho' haah

Welcome Big R ! ________________________________________________

big r

3 posts

Friday 26th November 2004 at 08:24

Cheers lads.Do you know of any clubs in south wales?
Is there any way I can change my name?!

IM NOT BIGRED

Bassmonger

Resident

198 posts

Friday 26th November 2004 at 10:22

Deed poll "I'd do it, but I pulled my back out humping your mom last night"

DEFEATED IN AL

Robsco

1319 posts

Friday 26th November 2004 at 12:19