Back to forum

Choke - PAIN!!!!

Author Comments

sl

Resident

855 posts

Tuesday 21st September 2004 at 10:00

We were learning some chokes last night.. is it right for your kneck / windpipe to be sore the day after feeling like a sore throat or should i get my arse the A & E ?

Robsco

1319 posts

Tuesday 21st September 2004 at 12:34

Sounds quite normal seeing as you've had people trying to crush your windpipe, but I'm no doctor. No-one can advise you whether or not to go.

And next time, tap sooner! :o) --------------------------------------------- Robsco! - The Site Administrator 'I'm sure your style is impressive on other planets, however, your weak link is that this is Earth'

The Admin Guy

sl

Resident

855 posts

Tuesday 21st September 2004 at 13:02

I tapped beleive me i tapped !!!!!!! Its not hurting too much just feels a bit sore, i take it its fairly normal then. It was a different sensai than usual ive never seen him before as i was watching him with other people he did seem to hold the choke well after the tapping began!

Robsco

1319 posts

Tuesday 21st September 2004 at 16:42

Sounds like a bad instructor then.

If someone doesn't let it go when you tap, and maybe even applies more pressure before finally letting go, you're gonna have a sore neck the next day.

But obviously it's commen-sense on your part if you wanna get it checked properly. --------------------------------------------- Robsco! - The Site Administrator 'I'm sure your style is impressive on other planets, however, your weak link is that this is Earth'

The Admin Guy

sl

Resident

855 posts

Tuesday 21st September 2004 at 16:57

Its actually fine now just a bit sore last night and this morning so dont think im gonna die. Like i say hes not a usual instructor and it could be because im new to it anyway. Thanks for the answers anyway !

Falthor

10 posts

Tuesday 21st September 2004 at 20:29